The New Digs

I promised a special little lady that I’d give an update today, so I suppose I should keep to that. This morning, I moved into my new apartment in Chapinero. By “new apartment,” I mean where I’ll be living for the next month. Then, once again, I’ll have to repack and resettle. For now, however, I’m going to make myself comfortable.
Below are some pictures of the place:

IMG_20131001_003019
View from my bedroom window
IMG_20131001_003124
Kitchen
 IMG_20131001_003356
The view from the balcony
IMG_20131001_003528
Living area
IMG_20131001_003630
Bedroom

…And in case you noticed, yes: the apartment has cats. Three of them. I’m going to pretend that they’re dogs and move on.

In other news, tomorrow begins my first day on my new schedule which will be for the next month. To be brief about it, it involves private classes three times a week. It ALSO involves a commute of around an hour each way. I’m not too broken up about it. With these private classes, it’ll mean I’ll have my days open to do whatever artsy fartsy soul searching I can come up with. The rest of this week, however, is scheduled to the brim, so I should probably rest up. I’ll keep y’all posted on the good stuff. Oh, and in case there were any doubts, I LOVE IT HERE.

Be well and prosper,
Xena

PS: For dinner I had a 1/4 chicken fresh off the roaster and salad for a whopping $2. Feel sorry for me. Feel very, very sorry for me.

Leave a Reply

